Who Can I Trust?

Often, when in crisis, we don’t know who to trust. Stories will then surface that refer to untrustworthy assistance, giving pause to faith in a person, or organization. Police, another outlet, have now been scrutinized as overbearing, quick to judgment, and slow to assist. Other outlets also make trust a scary decision.

Families also refuse assistance as they disbelieve the truth, or refuse to believe. But this only leaves the victim alone and frightened; with no one to turn to.

Who will then pick up the broken pieces of her abused life?

But there is an advocate. He is the one to turn to when no one else is listening.

“Because he hath set his love upon me, therefore will I deliver him: I will set him on high, because he hath known my name. He shall call upon me, and I will answer him: I will be with him in trouble; I will deliver him, and honor him. With long life will I satisfy him, and shew him my salvation” (Psalms 91:14-16)

BookCoverImage new

About Phoebe Leggett

Phoebe Leggett is an author, poet, and free-lance writer whose articles, stories, and poetry have enhanced the lives of many. In 2007 she received two awards for her work at the Blue Ridge Mountain Christian Writer’s Conference in Ridgecrest, North Carolina. Her articles, stories, and poetry have been published in adult and children’s Christian literature as well as online. Her books are available on Amazon.com under her name.
This entry was posted in Grief, Life on the Edge and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Thanks for your interest!

