A Month of Grief

Every year, when July rolls around, I grieve. But when the end of the month nears, my sorrow only increases. There are times, however, when raw sorrow overtakes my mind. Still, in the darkest of moments, God is present.

In 2004 my son, then twenty-two, was killed in a car crash. But time doesn’t always add acceptance to the grieving process. In fact, it often enhances the sorrow.

After Matthew died, and more loved ones passed,  I felt compelled to write about my journey. Hence my first book, It’s My Time to Grieve, was published. But recently my publisher went out of business. The book, however, has been re-published, and is now available on Amazon.

BookCoverImage new

When author Phoebe Leggett received a call in the middle of the night, her life was forever changed. Her twenty-two year-old son had just been killed in a car crash. Devastated and confused, she embarked on a long and difficult journey to recovery.

In It’s My Time to Grieve, Leggett presents a message of hope for hurting hearts as they travel their own journey into grief. Using personal experience as a guide, she shares her story while providing resources to help others successfully navigate through the grieving process, which include:
• Moving through the stages of grief
• Managing the holidays
• Handling emotions of fear, anger, and regret
• Grieving the death of a child, spouse, parent, sibling, friend, or pet
• Sharing the pain
• Gaining comfort and healing from the Bible
• Moving forward

Applying Bible verses, poetry, and personal stories, It’s my Time to Grieve communicates a message of hope through the comfort God provides. His consolation is all that’s needed to assist you through the process of grieving. Set it free, give it to God, and let it go.

Phoebe Leggett is an author, poet, and freelance writer whose articles, devotionals, stories, poetry, and books have enhanced the lives of many. This is the first book in a series titled Seasons of Courage.
http://www.survivordynamics.wordpress.com

About Phoebe Leggett

Phoebe Leggett is an author, poet, and free-lance writer whose articles, stories, and poetry have enhanced the lives of many. In 2007 she received two awards for her work at the Blue Ridge Mountain Christian Writer’s Conference in Ridgecrest, North Carolina. Her articles, stories, and poetry have been published in adult and children’s Christian literature as well as online. Her books are available on Amazon.com under her name.
This entry was posted in Grief, Life on the Edge and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to A Month of Grief

  1. Cathy Pendola says:

    You are in my heart! You know, I went to a wedding shower today and really didn’t think it would bother me, but it did. My friend, Cindy’s son is getting married and they had a shower for the bride, Morgan. On the drive there and on the way home I was so sad. I was thinking of so many things as I sat at the shower. I thought about how fast time has gone by, how I will never see Dom marry or know his children. He will be 30 this September 8th. I wonder what it would be like to hear his voice again or hug him. Don’t want to bring you down, but you know what I mean. I know their birthdays and the anniversary are so damn hard! Thinking of you!!!

    Love, Cathy

    Sent from my iPad

    >

    Like

Thanks for your interest!

