What season is it?

What season is it?.

What season is it?

For a time, and a season.. “And He changes the times and the seasons…” (Daniel 5:21)

What season is it?

Perhaps it’s time to ditch a bad relationship, and create a new life for yourself.

Or, has death claimed the life of someone close to you?

Maybe it’s simply time to reflect on the various seasons of your life.

Times of reflection, times of sorrow, and times of refreshing are truly seasons of our lives. But  reminders of those seasons often bring regret, frustration, and despair.

But take heart. If you’re still breathing, there’s still time to restructure and resolve many of those issues.

Steps that will bring restoration to heart, body, and soul

  1. Trust in the LORD with all your heart
  2. Lean not on your own understanding
  3. In all your ways acknowledge Him
  4. And He shall direct your paths (Proverbs 3:5)

BookCoverImage newBookCoverImage Vows & Lies 2

 

About Phoebe Leggett

Phoebe Leggett is an author, poet, and free-lance writer whose articles, stories, and poetry have enhanced the lives of many. In 2007 she received two awards for her work at the Blue Ridge Mountain Christian Writer’s Conference in Ridgecrest, North Carolina. Her articles, stories, and poetry have been published in adult and children’s Christian literature as well as online. Her books are available on Amazon.com under her name.
This entry was posted in Life on the Edge and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to What season is it?

  1. sascmp54@verizon.net says:

    I don’t know what I’m doing wrong but I can’t leave a comment on your site. Anyway, thanks for your words. Needed them today. Dom’s birthday is Sept 8. He would be 30. Just hard for me to believe. I have been wondering why I am so sad lately, but I know it’s just that time of year. Stuff going on with my brothers and sister. I keep praying about it all because there is nowhere to go but your knees at times. Hope you are well, my friend.

    I am at the editing stage for my book. I have picked a cover and the interior is being worked on. I don’t know how you do it all yourself! I really don’t know where to begin. You must be very computer savvy. It sure isn’t cheap having createspace do it, but I have to do this right. It’s actually getting a little scary thinking I will be putting this out there. Starting to wonder if I said enough and did it right. Were you nervous before your book came out? All I know is it came from my heart and hopefully that will be enough. Take good care.

    Cathy

    Sent from my iPhone

    >

    Like

    • Hi Cathy,

      Just read your message. I sometimes forget to check my website for messages, so please forgive me for taking so long to respond. I know how difficult it is when birthdays, and other holidays, are on the calendar. For you September is one of those months. And October. And Christmas… But as we get older, other issues take center stage.

      Thanks for the update on your book. I was wondering how things were going in the process. But the way I look at it, I’m getting older. So if I’m going to do anything, now is the time. I applaud you for your work. Even if I write only for myself, it’s beneficial. I was told once, when I was writing It’s My Time to Grieve, that sometimes the process is only to bring our own healing. But, I’m good with that. It was healing to write my own story. You probably feel that way too. Of course I was nervous when my book first published, but it’s only natural to feel that way. It’s exciting too. Be proud of your accomplishment. I’m proud of you too.

      You’ve been a anchor for me many times. I cherish our friendship.

      Love, Phoebe

      Like

Thanks for your interest!

