Death, Sorrow, and Grief-Emotions

BookCoverImage It's My Time to GrieveExcerpt from book It’s my Time to Grieve by Phoebe Leggett

Order now:

With the death of a loved one comes mourning, anguish, distress, gloom, depression, despondency, dejection, loss of hope, ache, desolation, despair, isolation, lethargy, aching, suffering, gloominess, and regret.

Time heals all wounds; or so goes the cliché. In reality, time doesn’t heal every hurt. But the passing of time will make the pain easier to accept. There are some sorrows, however, that will never reach the completed stage of healing.

At times, and when least expected, deep sadness will overtake the sorrowful. There is, however, no set time for sadness. There’s also no set time for healing.

But when heartache comes, it’s best to go with it. Allow those ruthless emotions to sweep over your soul. Don’t hold back the tears. Tears are healing.

“Thou tellest my wanderings: put thou my tears into thy bottle: are they not in thy book?” (Psalms 56:8)

Visit my other Blog at






About Phoebe Leggett

Phoebe Leggett is an author, poet, and free-lance writer whose articles, stories, and poetry have enhanced the lives of many. In 2007 she received two awards for her work at the Blue Ridge Mountain Christian Writer’s Conference in Ridgecrest, North Carolina. Her articles, stories, and poetry have been published in adult and children’s Christian literature as well as online. Her books are available on under her name.
This entry was posted in Life on the Edge and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Thanks for your interest!

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s